Lana Del Rey has revealed the tracklist to be with her forthcoming album ‘Honeymoon’.

The album features new single ‘High By The Beach‘ and title track ‘Honeymoon’ and a cover of Nina Simone’s ‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’. The album is going to be released on September 18 which is available to pre-order from tomorrow (August 21).

‘Honeymoon’ tracklist:

‘Music to Watch Boys To’
‘Terrence Loves You’
‘God Knows I Tried’
‘High through the Beach’
‘Art Deco’
‘Burnt Norton’ (Interlude)
‘The Blackest Day’
’24 Swan Song’
‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’

High by The Beach

The singer recently told Zane Lowe on Beats 1 that new single ‘High By The Beach‘ is “a little as being a hip-hop record” and this it also has trap influences. “It started using the chorus. I was driving through the beach lots,” she said. “Even together with the harmonies, it almost sounded monotone. But together with the beat, it’s got this trap influence.”

Speaking in regards to the making of her new record ‘Honeymoon’, Del Rey added: “I always would like to take advantage of feeling inspired when you don’t think that all the time. The jumping-off point was the final of the other one. I wasn’t feeling too tired, still feeling inspired like I could continue.”

Earlier this coming year it was reported that Del Rey had written several tracks on her behalf new album, which she says will likely be “very different” to 2014 album ‘Ultraviolence’.

Lana Del Rey has reportedly recruited the assistance of producer Mark Ronson to the album, after The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach confirmed that she won’t be working while using singer following their collaboration on ‘Ultraviolence’.

Meanwhile, Lana Del Rey will feature on The Weeknd’s new album, ‘Beauty Behind The Madness’.

Please rate this post

0 / 5 Rating 0 Total Votes 0

Your page rank: